The Lemon Cove Community Church is governed by an elected board of ruling elders known as Session. The ECO constitution states: ”Elders are given authority and responsibility, along with pastors, to oversee the spiritual health of the congregation as well as the congregation’s faithfulness to God’s mission. Elders may also be asked to preach and teach. Elders shall be elected by the congregation.”
ECO Constitution, Page 21, Ploidy Section – 2.02 The Ministry of Elders.


Like Elders, the Deacons of the church are elected by the congregation to provide assistance with pastoral care. In times of need, the Deacons provide compassionate care. The ECO constitution states: “Ordinarily, the biblical office of deacon shall be utilized by the congregation. Deacons lead ministries that nurture fellowship and caregiving within and beyond the congregation. Deacons may also be asked to preach and teach. The congregation shall determine the manner in which they are selected for service. The session shall oversee and direct the ministry of the deacons.”
ECO Constitution, Page 21, Ploidy Section – 2.03 The Ministry of Deacons.
Class of 2025
Craig LaFleur (Term 1)

George Clausen (Term 1)

Class of 2026
Gordon Mehrten (Term 2)
Cal Palmer (Term 2)